Bordeaux sustainable development French website


3rd international conference of the UNESCO chair,

Rectors and presidents in charge of the different francophone higher institutions members of the Unitwin network will meet in Bordeaux (27, 28 and 29 May 2019) in order to take stock of education, training and research activities on sustainable development during the three years since the March 2016 conference and to define the 2019-2022 strategy of the chair in association with its different private and public partners. The theme of the conference will be: "Education for sustainable development, a transition lever for our societies"


Associated organizations


French International NGO for
education about environment
and sustainable development

Environment and School Initiatives

International Network for the Development of Education for Sustainable Development


Home 1st conference of the chair (Bordeaux, 3-4 June 2010)
1st conference of the chair (Bordeaux, 3-4 June 2010)

On 3 and 4 June 2010, the first conference of the network of francophone universities for education, training, and research for sustainable development took place.

This meeting was a success thanks to the exceptional participation of the heads of the universities in the network from the 17 francophone countries, not forgetting the participation of several well known persons including the Mayor of Bordeaux Alain Juppé, the president of the Aquitaine Region Alain Rousset, the director of UNESCO, the ambassador of Japan and the superintendent of AUF.

The main topics on education, training and research were dealt with in order to highlight priority action and draw up a strategy for 2010-2014 of the UNESCO chair and UNITWIN network.

Here you can see :

• a report of the conference

• the actions chosen and the work groups

• the contact details of the members of the UNITWIN network and its partners.


Network's members

French University of Armenia (UFAR, Erevan, ARMENIA)
Université d'Abomey-Calavi (UAC, Cotonou, BENIN)
2iE Institut, Ouagadougou (2iE - BURKINA-FASO)
UQAC Université du Québec (Chicoutimi, CANADA)
Université Laval (Quebec, CANADA)
Université Yaoundé 1 (Yaounde, CAMEROON)
Université Nangui Abrogoua (Abidjan, IVORY COAST)
Université Félix Houphouët-Boigny
(Abidjan, IVORY COAST)
Université Jean Lorougnon Guédé (Daloa - IVORY COAST)
Suez University
(Suez, EGYPT)
Université des Antilles (Pointe-à-Pitre, FRANCE)
Université Jean Moulin (Lyon3, FRANCE)
Université Bordeaux Montaigne (Bordeaux, FRANCE)
University of Reunion Island (Saint-Denis, FRANCE)
Campus Véolia (Jouy Le Moutier, FRANCE)
University of Pannonia (Veszprém, HUNGARY)
La Sagesse University
(ULS, Beirut, LEBANON)
Université Cadi Ayyad (Marrakech, MOROCCO)
Université Mohammed V (Rabat, MOROCCO)
Université de Maurice
Université Cheikh Anta Diop (UCAD, Dakar, SÉNÉGAL)

Powered by AQUIWEBS.